Choose style:

Recent Posts

Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 10
I know this whole post wasn't for me but it sure has helped me. Thanks! I'm not new to amc but I am new to the 4x4 and eagles. I've had my concord for almost 30 years and don't think I ever changed tire size....
i have 215/75R15 tires on my 80 wagon and my stock size was 195/75R15 I have 3.08 gears and I have never noticed a difference in acceleration or response and I've had them on there since before I started replacing suspension parts. I have even gone up a slick snow and ice covered hill with those tires in two wheel drive and that was a good forty five degree angle and I had no trouble with the bigger tires. Oh and I've had my Eagle for just over eleven years.
Body Shop / Re: Left side mirror
« Last post by amarshall on Yesterday at 04:19:54 PM »
I think you are right, vangremlin.  The black ones look much better.  Those chrome ones belong on a big pickup truck.
Your Eagle(s) / Re: My new 81 Eagle
« Last post by JONAS78028 on Yesterday at 08:52:49 AM »
I couldn't figure out how to add a picture on these forums.
When creating or replying to a post... look down at the bottom.  Click on "Attachments and other options" and you can the add a picture.  The picture will need to be resized if it is bigger than 1024KB.
Body Shop / Re: Left side mirror
« Last post by vangremlin on Yesterday at 08:43:55 AM »
Just for posterity, the mirror area on the big honkin chrome ones was 5x8.  I looked up the black ones and they are 4-1/4 x 6-1/4 so much smaller.  I've got a set ordered already.

I think you'll still like these.  Still plenty big enough, and they don't flop around like the original Eagle ones once they get worn out.
I gotta say that my Eagle is accelerating, driving and stopping just as well with the new mud-terrains.